Coming up…

Mary Turner Lane Award Ceremony-2013

IWSAW marked a watershed on May 17, 2013 when it held its second Mary Turner Lane Award ceremony which recognized winners in a competition for best original paper in the field of gender and women studies.
In the presence of LAU President Dr. Joseph G. Jabbra, winners were announced in two categories: undergradute/graduate research-focused papers.

The awards went to Mona Kazzaz, a graduate student and Anna Kokko, an undergraduate student. 

IWSAW intends to continue this tradition annually by giving LAU students enrolled at the university, the opportunity to partake in this competition.



 Dr. Jabbra & Dr. Dabbous presenting one of the awards



Dr. Jabbra along with the jury members



Dr. Dabbous along with the participating students